Join SPE!

DVG Golf Tournament

On April 7, TAMU-SPE hosted the annual DVG Memorial Golf Tournament. There were 156 participants on 25 company-sponsored teams.
Thank you to all of the sponsors, especially our legacy sponsors, Schlumberger and WD Von Gonten and Co. Over $120,000 was raised for scholarships!
Also, thank you to the organizing committee led by Director, Ben Faith!


Big Event

On March 29, 41 TAMU-SPE members participated in The Big Event. This is a campus-wide community service event in which Aggies give thanks to the Bryan/College Station metroplex. Thanks to all of our members who participated, and to the Philanthropy Committee for organizing it!

Paintball Tournament

On April 30, 2014, the Social & Sports Committee hosted the 2nd Annual TAMU-SPE Paintball Touranment. Big thanks to the Director, Alana Low, and to our event sponsor, Fieldwood Energy!


On Friday, March 28th, fourteen teams competed in the Intra-school Petrobowl Competition. It came down to Prestige Worldwide vs. D-UNIT (Darcy Unit) in the Finals. Prestige Worldwide included Raul Gonzalez, Christopher Eustice, Brian Richards, and Joseph Cox. D-UNIT included Al Qasim Al Hinai, Keenan Abraham, Hanyu Li, and Shahin Amin.


Congratulations to Prestige Worldwide for winning the competition! They will all be receiving Google Nexus 7 tablets.


Congratulations to all students who participated in this event. It was a great way to prepare for our upcoming Petrobowl competition in Amsterdam. There was a lot of talent up there!! If you are interested in continuing training for Petrobowl, please contact Masoud Alfi at


Halcon Frac Job Field Trip - 3/1/2014

Local Colellege Staion operator, Halcon, opened their Ol'sarge pad to the students this weekend. 45 Students were able to attend throughout the day. Students were able to see how Halcon perforates and complete's their wells. They educated the students on completion fluid types and mixtures answered any questions the students had. A speical thanks goes out to Halcon. 

2014 - 2015 SPE Officer Elections Results

This year, we held SPE Officer elections 6 weeks earlier in order to increase the transitional period and enhance the development of the upcoming leaders of TAMU SPE. Elections were held on the 18th of February. We had so many excellent candidates, and there were some very tight races!  

We would like to congratulate our new 2014-2015 SPE Officers! 

President - Jennifer Wisler

Vice President - Alex Dyson

Treasurer - John Mason Wleczyk

Secretary - Lindsay Kalberer

Graduate Representative - Assiya Suleimenova

Best of luck!

Syndicate content